Back to All Events

Ruston-Lincoln Chamber of Commerce 99th Annual Awards Banquet

  • Ruston Civic Center (map)

The Ruston-Lincoln Chamber of Commerce 99th Annual Awards Banquet, presented by Bank of Ruston will be held Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at the Ruston Civic Center.

Awards to be presented by Chamber
* Robert E. Russ – Kyle McDonald (Argent Financial Group)
* Business of the Year – Ruston Brick
* Young Business Leader of the Year - Dylan Sanders (The Exchange)
* Ambassador of the Year - Ron Veitch (Anti Pest & Veitch)
* Origin Bank Young Entrepreneur of the Year - Makhia Mamon (Gleaux Apparel)
* Recognition of Top Five Young Business Leaders to Watch - Brent Causey (Lincoln Builders), Morgan Garrison (Uptown Downtown), Carlyn Harbour (Best Western Plus), Victoria Sexton (S.A.I.L. Program Manager), and Tori Ward Davis (City of Ruston)

Awards to be presented on behalf of Ruston-Lincoln Organizations
* Rotary Club of Ruston, Bill Best Humanitarian - Eddie Barnes
* Kiwanis of Ruston: Firefighter of the Year – District Chief John E. Price, Sr. (Lincoln Parish Fire Protection District #1), Law Enforcement Officer of the Year – K-9 Team, Sergeant Kyle Luker & Sergeant Boco (Lincoln Parish Sheriff's Office), and Educator of the Year – Coach Donnie Barmore (Cedar Creek School) 
* Lincoln Parish Schools, Distinguished Partners in Education – First Baptist Ruston & Newk's Eatery
* Ruston Lincoln Convention and Visitors Bureau, Hospitality Award - Nicholas Bustamante & Whitney Trisler Causey
* Junior Auxiliary of Ruston, Betty Robbins Volunteer of the Year – Catherine McVea

The Banquet will begin at 6 pm. with a wine-and-cheese social. Dinner will be served at 6:45 pm by Uptown Downtown Ruston. Attire is business or semi-formal. Tiered level sponsors of this event are Origin Bank and Hunt Guillot & Associates (HGA). Wine sponsors Devine Wine & The Keg. Decorating sponsors Gumbeaux Productions, 2 Crazy Girls, & Southern Grace Events and Blessings. Entertainment by GodleyWorks Advertising & Marketing.

The banquet is also the time that the Chamber recognizes its outgoing board members as well as inducting the 2019 board members. Having completed their terms and rolling off the Board are Cathi Cox-Boniol (Lincoln ACHIEVE), Michael Gahagan (Country Inn & Suites by Carlson), Emily Gatlin (Legacy Outpatient Therapy Services), and Josh Perot (First National Bank) along with a special recognition for Brandon Sutherland (United Way) for five years of service. Greg McCarter represented Crime Stoppers but will resign from that board after twenty one years of service.

The 2019 Executive board appointments are as follows: Chair, Earl Smith, (Wells Fargo Advisors); Chair Elect & Community Development, Marisol O'Neal (Origin Bank); Organizational Development, Chad Ginn (HiTech Computers); Events Planning & Development, Jessica Hughes (Southern Grace Events and Blessings); Membership Development, Eric McCulloch (Edward Jones Financial Advisor); and Immediate Past Chair, Lee Denny (Bank of Ruston). 

Incoming Directors are John Deason (Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott), Adam Hohlt (Hampton by Hilton of Ruston), Tyler Storms (Tyler Graham Storms), Grace Tirado (Genesis Energy) and Ron Veitch (Anti Pest & Veitch).

Continuing Directors are Cathan Brooks (Henderson Financial Services), Summer Hammons (MY HAPPY PLACE, Vintage Market), Kristi Hardaway (Princeton Place), Ryan Madden (Napper & Madden); April McGuirt (First National Bank), and Michelle Tolar (United Way of Northeast Louisiana). 

Ex-officio Directors: Lee Denny (Lincoln Parish Crime Stoppers); Andy Durrett (Ruston Lincoln Convention & Visitors Bureau); Dr. Les Guice, (Louisiana Tech University); Courtney Hall (LP Police Jury); Kristi Lumpkin (City of Ruston, Economic Development); Eldred Hardison (LP Sheriff's Department); Marc Newman (Grambling State University); Doug Postel (Louisiana Delta Community College); Lindsay Tomlinson (Origin Bank, elite level member) and Ronny Walker (City of Ruston). Chamber board members serve three-year terms.

Tickets are $40 each for Chamber members, and $50 for non-members. A reserved table of eight, for Chamber members is $325, non-members is $405. Register online or drop by the Chamber office located at 2111 North Trenton Street. The deadline to purchase tickets is January 11, 2019. Register online.

Earlier Event: December 5
December Monthly Gathering
Later Event: January 23
January Monthly Gathering